Government to be reconstituted, new ministers to be sworn in today itself

The present government headed by Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ is to be reconstituted today.

New ministers are scheduled to be sworn in today on the recommendation of the Prime Minister, said Kiran Pokharel, the Press Advisor of the President.

According to Pokharel, the new ministers will be administered oath of office and secrecy at 5.00pm today at the President Office, Shital Niwas.

Those taking oath of minister today include Dol Prasad Aryal of the Rastriya Swatantra Party, Hit Bahadur Tamang of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Padam Giri of the CPN (UML), it is stated. However, their ministerial portfolio has not been determined.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related news

Most Read