Koirala, Mishra and Thapaliya bag ‘Pushpalal National Award’

The government has conferred the ‘Pushpalal National Award-2079’ on three distinguished personalities contributing through study, research and writing on Nepal’s political-ideological field, and on the history of Nepali society, literature, culture, and science and technology.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ presented the Award to Kamal Prasad Koirala, Balchandra Mishra and Gopal Prasad Thapaliya, amid a programme organized at the Prime Minister’s official residence at Baluwatar today. The programme was organized by the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation.

Koirala got the Award in the political-ideological thematic area, Mishra in the history thematic area and Thapaliya in the literature, culture and science thematic field.The Award for each thematic area carries a purse of Rs 100 thousand.

Dr Beduram Bhusal, Prof Dr Surendra KC, Shanta Chaudhary, Hiranya Lal Shrestha, Modanath Prashrit, Dr Jagaman Gurung, Ghanendra Basnet, Dr Dhakaram Sapkota, Jagannath Acharya, Mohan Chandra Adhikari, Prof Krishna Prasad Pokharel, Dr Madahav Raj Panthi, Dr Rajendra Bimal, among other personalities have already been honoured with this Award before this.

The government had made provision for providing the Award through the budget statement for the fiscal year 2068/69.

The government has been presenting the Pushpalal National Award to three personalities every year in recognition of their contribution to bring a change in Nepali society through study, research and writing on the history of Nepal, creating progressive literature, and political science, philosophy, sociology and economics.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related news

Most Read