Pukurti picked as President of Press Union Taplejung chapter

The 5th district convention of the Nepal Press Union (NPU), Taplejung chapter has elected a 13-member working committee under the leadership of Santosh Pukurti.

The convention held in the district headquarters, Fungling, on Wednesday, picked Krishna Furumbo Limbu and Ranjana Gurung as the vice-presidents of the chapter.

Among other nominated office-bearers in the new committee are Tarun Bharati (secretary), Anupa Gurung (joint-secretary) and Furwa Sherpa (treasurer).

Likewise, the members picked in the committee include Rajan Gautam, Devendra Baniya, Tenjing Sherpa, Pabitra Siwadan, Dakhangdu Sherpa, Arjun Katuwal and Tulasi Rai.

Also present on the occasion were Nepali Congress Taplejung President Gajendra Tumbahang, NPU central member Bhim Kumari Baskota and province representative Laxmi Gautam among others.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related news

Most Read