Two-day meeting of NC district presidents concludes

A two-day meeting of the Nepali Congress district Presidents concluded here today endorsing a 14-point internal commitments. The meeting called by the NC central office commenced on July 6.

At the meeting, NC general secretary duo, Gagan Kumar Thapa and Biswo Prakash Sharma expressed the commitment to discuss the recommendations received from the meeting at party central level and present in the next central working committee as per the need.

Acting chief secretary of party office Dr Pradeep Parajuli informed that district presidents, including Yogendra Panjiyar (Dhanusha), Rup Narayan Jabegu (Panchthar), Dinesh Rai (Dhankuta), Bishnu Kumar Rai (Khotang), Kishor Dutta Baral (Kaski), Kedar Bhandari (Sunsari), Rajeswor Khanal (Chitwan), Kesh Bahadur Bista (Salyan), Nageswor Yadav (Mahottari), Arun Prakash Singh Rathor (Bardiya and Ramesh Kumar Mahat (Nuwakot) aired their opinion in the meeting.

Likewise, in case of the absence of district presidents, acting district president Jhapendra Gaire (Palpa), vice president Bir Bahadur Bista (Baitadi), secretaries Baldeep Kandel (Surkhet), Ajaya Luintel (Okhaldhunga), Keshabraj Mishra (Kailali), Guptanidhi Sharma (Parbat) and Madhav Prasad Dhakal (Kavre), representatives Mukesh Singh (Bara) and Nirmala Khadka (Bhojpur) put their views in the meeting, NC sources informed.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related news

Most Read